Thursday, July 9, 2009

How To Make Money From Passions

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
How To Make Money From Passions

Maverick Money Makers © 1997 - 2008

http://simurl.com/maverickclub

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

To make money online many people jump right in before they are properly prepared. You know that to be a rocket scientist, a doctor, a brick layer, a construction worker, an office worker, a teacher there are prerequisites, things you must learn, before you can be successful, you don't just jump right in unprepared.

The same applies to the Internet marketing industry even though there are unsavory people out there who'd have you believe it's a "Walk in the Park" and requires no more than the belief that you can just do it.

And I'll have to admit, it is a walk in the park compared to what you have to put up with in the working world punching a clock being a subordinate to someone who does not have your interests in mind, but there are still rules you have to follow and pitfalls you must avoid to actually make Internet marketing work for you.

Most people will not make a dime online and yet there are others who will make more in one month than most people make in a whole year. Why is that?

My answer begins with the age-old chicken or egg question, "what comes first the chicken or the egg"? Personally I vote for, well never mind, each argument you or I make comes back to the same old conclusion - I have no clue and I don't think many of us do either.

But one thing I do have a clue about and know for sure is that to make money online you must first have Passion for the company products and/or service of any Internet business from which you expect to make money.

Passion in this sense simply means that you've researched and like the company and products or services. It is then that you translate that like (or Passion) into the education, excitement and work that usually accompany Passion.

I will have to say that many online entrepreneurs are so good at what they do that they ignore passion because they can sell anything. But I'm concerned about those of you who are not so knowledgeable at working an online business successfully.

Now, I'm not trying to make anyone believe that Passion is the only thing necessary. Because to be successful you must also have a good website, good marketing, widespread advertising, company support, effective keywords, and etc. Those things are often learned from the company you join - but sidestep Passion and you reduce your chances for success dramatically.


It therefore follows that, if you have no Passion for the company and the products and services provided by that company, again, you won't attempt to do the work you are being taught.

Internet marketing work is typically not all that difficult or time consuming but it does take motivation caused by Passion to get you off and running with a sustained effort so that you won't stumble.

You have a great resource in the Internet search engines to search about the Internet Marketing industry for business opportunities, USE IT!

Your research should uncover a company that you like and have confidence in. It should be solid, founded on great principles, and easy to understand with great products and services that are sell-able for which you can have Passion. If you don't find it move on,
You can find the right opportunity containing the attributes identified above.

Comments like, well, that one sounds good and the compensation plan is excellent so I guess I'll start that business - does not sound like a decision based on anything near Passion. And remember when you hear that an Internet "guru" does that, don't be tempted, because as I said earlier they are experienced and can sell just about anything, without being Passionate about the company products and services.

Note: By the way it's your goal to get to the point where you can sell about anything online. That end skill and goal is a worthy one indeed.

Remember, there are other steps you must make before you step into Internet Marketing but if you don't first find the right company products and services to be passionate about, all of those other steps may just cause you a lot of frustration instead of bringing you great success.

Not being Passionate about a company and products and services that has market proof that it will sell is a pitfall you simply must avoid.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Maverick Money Makers is a private
society that will teach you how to
build a six-figure a month business
on the internet.

If you want to make money online,
join the society before it's too late.





-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Tuesday, April 14, 2009

Internet Pay Day - a scam?

If you had come across Internet Pay Day..you should read this before buying!

I was reading an email today, and below it saw the advertising which said something like " I'm glad I lost my job, coz now I earn $12,000/month online"

Curious..i click the link which goes to wealth resource.org
The website has a wordpress-style look which has a handsome looking guy who claims to be living in PJ..but obviously don't look like a local guy.
Looking at the check, its obviously payment for Google Adsense

Also, it has user comments below..but when I looked for "add comments link", none were found..hmm..interesting..
Then I clicked the sign up link, which brings me to Internet Pay Day site.

They are giving free trial of $1.00.. However..I bet many people would have overlooked the fine prints at the bottom of the page which states
".... The individuals shown are paid models....."

hmm....warning bells ringing!!

Then I clicked back to the previous site..I saw another fine print at the bottom which states "...When you order the Risk Free Trial of My Internet Payday Program you will be charged only $1.00 (non-refundable) for access to the My Internet Payday training program. You will have a full 7 day risk free trial period from your original purchase date to decide if the My Internet Payday program is right for you. At the end of your 7 day trial period you will be charged $78.64 per month for access to the My Internet Payday training program. ...."

hmm...interesting.
how many ppl would actually realise this before buying ??

There are so many other ebooks/courses that teaches Google Adsense , without having to fork out so much each month..
but well...its your money...up to you how u want to spend it I guess..

p/s: thanks for reading & pls don't spam my blog if you are upset by my review.

Friday, September 12, 2008

Alternative to Underground Cash Secret

I noticed many visitors coming to my site to read the honest reviews on Underground Cash Secret...and if that is not reliable, what should be the alternative?



Then it crossed my mind...there is another site that offers almost similar option to Underground Cash Secret, but it is far cheaper, you get more websites every month, you can leverage your business on different niches, and the most important, you get to built your list at the same time.



I had used this service months ago, did not realise that not many people were aware of this service.



Its called One Minute Site... and it literally takes only 1 minute to set up..

Well, of course if its your first time, you may take longer. or if you have a pathetically slow internet connection..yes..it will take more than 1 minute.

But after a couple of times, you'll get used to it and you'll have your site up real fast.



And the great thing about it is you dont need to pay for domain and hosting.

You can choose to buy your own domain name, but hosting is provided for free.

Even autoresponder can be signed up for free if you are on really tight budget.



The whole process is fully automated. Once your 1 minute site is up...all you need to do is just do a little bit of promotion to bring in the initial traffic..

When people come to your site, they will need to sign up with their name n email address, and they will receive the free reports automatically.

You in return get their email adds for your future marketing efforts.

And the best thing, they now have a 1 cent trial on One Minute Site... honestly..what have you got to lose just by trying it out..

Saturday, July 12, 2008

Underground Cash Secret - Independent Review

I was just checking out the Underground Cash Secret referred to by Rob Benwell from Blogging to the Bank.

The Underground Cash Secret website was very tempting...I was having my lunch whilst reading the sales letter.
I was so tempted to buy it though somehow from the earning screenshot shown, I know it must be some product on making money from clickbank.

Anyway..somehow part of me thought..perhaps I should do a google search to find out whether is this product for real or not.
Maybe God was trying to protect me..coz sure enough, I stumbled upon several complaints about Underground Cash Secret on the first page of Google Search...

First complaint was on scam.com:
Underground cash secret RIPPED US OFF! Scam!!!
" Everything on the undergroundcashsecret.com website is a lie, even the IM which is NOT a real person. We had to pay $120 for the website, $40 for search engine submission, and now someone has been calling my husband every single day telling him we need to invest TEN THOUSAND dollars with them, for " support and coaching"! We have not made a cent."

Then I came across another blog that was doing a review of ebooks.
Someone posted a comments as follows:
"This is definitely a scam! We signed up, unfortunately and are now out about $200. The website says it's $49 and the website is free, but when you sign up, they demand $110 for the website and then tell you you need to spend $39 to have it added to search engines.THEN they started calling my husband and telling him he needs to invest $4,000 to preferably $10,000!!! My husband said no. There is no address or phone number or email to contact them. the money back guarantee only applies to the $49, the website expenses are non-refundable. Do a whois search and you will find this new ( 7/07) scam is owned by enom.com, which is a website reseller.This is a 100% scam!"

Then..when I clicked on the 2nd page of the google search...more complaints and bad reviews could be seen..

Hmm...hope nobody else get conned..
In this world today with the rising fuel prices and food prices...every penny saved is a blessing

Wednesday, June 4, 2008

Aweber vs GetResponse

I had been delaying for months in setting up an autoresponder account.


Just not sure why. Perhaps coz its something new, meaning I have to spend time tinkering /exploring it..thus the reason for the procrastination.

I had been contemplating whether to sign up for Aweber or GetResponse.


Many established marketers prefer Aweber, but when enquired, they can't really provide specific reasons why Aweber is better.



So, I made comparison between Aweber & GetResponse.. just in terms of pricing..

Aweber



Payment
monthly -> $19.95
quarterly -> $53.85
semi-annual -> $101.7
yearly -> $179.4

So....if pay yearly/12 months = $14.95 per month




Getresponse


Payment
monthly -> $17.95
quarterly -> $47.85
semi-annual -> $87.70
yearly -> $145.4



So....if pay yearly/12 months = $12.12 per month









Looks like GetResponse is a cheaper deal at only USD17.95 monthly or USD145.4 yearly (=only $12.12/month.


The features seems almost similar for both autoresponders.


I guess in the end it boils down to each Internet Marketer's choice

Monday, May 26, 2008

Want free bonus worth USD$67?

-----------------
Want free mystery bonus worth USD$67? Grab your tickets fo Life Changing Party here
-------------------

In conjunction of my belated birthday, I'm giving away a free mystery bonus worth USD$67 if you buy the Life Changing Party ticket from this link here
(I will personally deliver your free bonus to you when I receive the notice of your purchase from the organizers)

You should grab your tickets early, as the early bird bonus reduces each week. If you sign up a week later from now…your LCP dollars will reduce by 2 million.
And believe me…the more LCP dollars u have, the more you can reap out from the party.

Hurry and Grab your tickets for Life Changing Party now! (coz this bonus offer is limited to the first 29 persons only)

---------------------
Info on the Life Changing Party :

The Life Changing Party , first held in 1985 in the Unites States, has been brought to Malaysia and Asia for the very first time!

It will be held at the world-class MATRADE Exhibition & Convention Center, Kuala Lumpur on the 7 June 2008 from 6pm – 12 midnight.

Not only will the Life Changing Party be an extremely unusual, yet exhilarating, experience, it will also help you change your life – for the better.
The Life Changing Party employs the use of the Power of Visualization and the Law of Attraction, two concepts to get the most out of your life that captured the world's imagination when they were revealed in the 2006 movie/documentary "
The Secret".

You now have the chance to walk the red carpet and have "screaming fans" and "paparazzi" call out your name – all for the cost of a ticket that also includes a sumptuous buffet dinner and bag of goodies worth hundreds of dollars!

Take advantage of this wonderful opportunity now and sign up today! Limited seats are available so remember to register early.

There's no other party like this one! (If you sign up now, there's an early bird promo going on)

Sign up now at the official website here

Life Changing Party

Friday, April 18, 2008

Adsense Secrets ..90% discount!

To everyone who is trying to make money via google adsense..
you might want to grab this offer while it last.

Adsense secrets is the no. 1 guide on the internet for Google Adsense. Its normal price is USD97.

BUT for the new revised edition..its on sale for only USD 9.95

Suggest those serious bout making more money with Google Adsense to grab this sale whilst it last..



AdSense Secrets